Friday, March 27: Pray with Pope Francis and receive Urbi et Orbi blessing, plenary indulgence

Friday, March 27: Pray with Pope Francis and receive Urbi et Orbi blessing, plenary indulgence

Vatican News—Join Pope Francis in prayer and receive his extraordinary “Urbi et orbi” blessing and plenary indulgence on Friday, March 27, at 6pm Rome time. (1:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. CT / 11:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. PT) Watch here at the appointed time listed above:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VJHI8bI0LWg Faithful across the world are invited…
Catholic Business Journal joins CUA’s Busch School of Business and the U.S. Bishops in a Novena beginning Today

Catholic Business Journal joins CUA’s Busch School of Business and the U.S. Bishops in a Novena beginning Today

Catholic Business Journal joins and encourages our readers to join with us and with both Catholic University of America’s Busch School of Business and the United States Catholic Conference of Bishops (USCCB) in a Novena to the Immaculate Heart of Mary during this pandemic. The novena begins today, March 25, the Feast of the Annunciation.…
Powerful St. Andrew Christmas “Novena”

Powerful St. Andrew Christmas “Novena”

What is commonly known as the St. Andrew Christmas Novena — or The St Andrew Christmas Prayer— is not a novena (because it is prayed for more than nine days), nor is it a prayer to St. Andrew.  Instead, it is a most simple, unusual and beautiful prayer recitation that prepares the soul for Christmas. …
The Sobering Story of the Pope Who Begged for Help from Purgatory

The Sobering Story of the Pope Who Begged for Help from Purgatory

Reigning from 1198 to 1216, Pope Innocent III was one of the most influential and important popes of his era. He granted Francis of Assisi and his small band of followers permission to found the Order of Friars Minor; he convened the Fourth Lateran Council which, among other things, dogmatically defined the doctrine of transubstantiation;…
Global Rosary Relay on Friday: Chaplain at Thomas Aquinas College invites participation

Global Rosary Relay on Friday: Chaplain at Thomas Aquinas College invites participation

On Friday, June 28, the Feast of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, members of the Thomas Aquinas College community will gather in Our Lady of the Most Holy Trinity Chapel at 6:45 p.m. (PDT). Together we will pray the Joyful Mysteries of the Holy Rosary as part of WorldPriest’s annual Global Rosary Relay — an…
1 2 3 20