“One last look of tenderness towards those who die alone”

“One last look of tenderness towards those who die alone”

C&L—Luca Salvi (see featured photo) works at the Alzano Lombardo Hospital in Bergamo, Italy, one of the hotbeds of the epidemic, where everything has changed—from the conception of work to relationships amongst colleagues. “What is happening makes us reflect on our consistency,” he says. For over thirty years, Luca Salvi, an orthopedic doctor, has only…
Friday, March 27: Pray with Pope Francis and receive Urbi et Orbi blessing, plenary indulgence

Friday, March 27: Pray with Pope Francis and receive Urbi et Orbi blessing, plenary indulgence

Vatican News—Join Pope Francis in prayer and receive his extraordinary “Urbi et orbi” blessing and plenary indulgence on Friday, March 27, at 6pm Rome time. (1:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. CT / 11:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. PT) Watch here at the appointed time listed above:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VJHI8bI0LWg Faithful across the world are invited…
Christ, Our Light in the Darkness: A Virtual Lenten Retreat with Cardinal Seán O’Malley

Christ, Our Light in the Darkness: A Virtual Lenten Retreat with Cardinal Seán O’Malley

Join Archbishop of Boston, Seán Cardinal O’Malley for this six-part retreat. Enter more deeply into Lent and grow in your relationship with Christ.  Click on any day you’ve missed to see the recorded video.  Click “Watch Live” at the bottom of this article to watch new session in real time. Virtual Lenten Retreat Schedule | 7 pm…
Holy Mass and Eucharistic Adoration: Wonderful online resources

Holy Mass and Eucharistic Adoration: Wonderful online resources

The following is a very short list of exceptional online resources for virtually attending Holy Mass and for virtually participating in Eucharist Adoration.  We at Catholic Business Journal ultimately favored “simulcast” or “livestream” over watching a replay because the Consecration of bread and wine into the Body and Blood of Christ is actually happening in…
COVID-19: Decree regarding the celebration of the Easter Triduum

COVID-19: Decree regarding the celebration of the Easter Triduum

Vatican News— A Decree entitled “In time of Covid-19” (II), has been issued by the Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments on Wednesday, 25 March 2020. The new document updates an earlier decree, dated 19 March 2020. It contains responses to questions it has received regarding the celebration of the Easter…
1 2 3 94